Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Karmic Astrology and Egyptian Mysticism

Karmic Astrology, as practiced  by the ancient Egyptians, held out the hope that all the signs of the Zodiac would have equal opportunities. No sign was better than another and each sign when achieving that particular signs potentials, could bring success, peace, health, happiness and riches to the person who used Karmic Astrology wisely and intelligently. 

In Karmic Astrology, as taught by the ancient Egyptians, there was no hint at predestination - the theory that a person is born into a cycle of bad luck or evil. Quite the contrary, each person shapes his/her destiny according to the dictates of his own conscience. His/her own volition and free will are the determining forces that shape the Karmic birthplace and destiny. If a person chooses the upward path, no matter what his/her birth sign, they will achieve glorious fulfillment of their destiny.

The ancient Egyptians believed that the three earth signs of Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn, were Karmically tied to the Wheel of Fate by physical bonds; a desire for power, fame fortune and physical desires and appetites. These desires, unless transmuted into spiritual values, could tend to Karmically destroy a person. 

There were three air signs in the Zodiac, according to the belief of the ancient Egyptians. Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius, were inspired to high and noble causes. They are the inspirational souls who communicate their great ideas to the world and improve the world in which they live. A desire for peace, harmony, idealism and balance inspire these signs to strive for high achievement. If they fail in this effort and give way to Karmic forces of destruction, evil, war, and hatred, they are then Karmically destroyed and must be reborn into new cycles to try once more to achieve their high Karmic goals.

The fires signs of Aries, Leo and Sagittarius, were given a totally different type of force field. The possessed creative imagination that made them harbingers of new ideas in art, music, literature, invention and government. The were given the qualities of high idealism and leadership that made them outstanding in their fields. When these three fire signs live up to their great Karmic destiny, they become the illumined souls of the Universe. 

The three water signs, Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces, all share a similar Karmic fate. They were given the qualities of sensitivity, deep emotions, loyalty, a love of home, children and mate, as well as a desire to create beauty and dwell in eternal peace. The water signs represent the spiritual side of Karma, and when these signs rise to their great potentials, they can achieve release from the Karmic Wheel of Fate. 

There is a Karmic thread which runs through all the lives of those born in the twelve different signs of the Zodiac. The Egyptians built their entire system of Astrology around the basic law of Karma and re-birth. They were one of the the first to observe this great Cosmic Law. 

Brightest of Blessings

1 comment:

  1. Its a wonderful Blog. Heat in an indoor grow room affects plant nutrients and watering cycles, just as if your Hydroponics plants were growing outdoors in the sun. Take away the heat, and plants do not need as much watering or plant nutrients.Here
    LED Grow Lights is the best option.